Communication Science
Welcome to the TWU Libraries' Communication Science subject guide! Here you will find a variety of research, news, and information sources related to communication science, hearing and speech pathology and various aspects of the field of audiology.


![]()
T W U
Department Contact:
Communication Sciences & Disorders
TWU Library has Mobile Apps
Use your mobile device to search our catalog, databases, renew books, check our hours, & more!

New Book
Educational Audiology Handbook - Johnson Seaton Staff; Jane Seaton; Cheryl Deconde Johnson
Call Number: Denton - General Collection RF291.5.C45 J64 2012
ISBN: 1418041300
Publication Date: 2011-06-27
Suggested Databases
Looking for articles? Try the following databases first:
More Communication Science Databases/Articles here.
Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools,
Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools, Apr2012, Vol. 43 Issue 2
Different Service Delivery Models for Different Communication Disorders. By: Nippold, Marilyn A..
p117-120
The Effect of Test Presentation on Children With Autism Spectrum Disorders and Neurotypical Peers.By: Alt, Mary; Moreno, Melanie Humphrey.
p121-131
Dialect-Neutral Indices of Narrative Cohesion and Evaluation.Full Text Available By: Burns, Frances A.; Villiers, Peter A. de; Pearson, Barbara Z.; Champion, Tempii B.. Language, Speech & Hearing Services in Schools, Apr2012, Vol. 43 Issue 2, p132-152, 21p; DOI: 10.1044/0161-1461(2011/10-0101)
Speech Disfluency in School-Age Children's Conversational and Narrative Discourse.Full Text Available By: Byrd, Courtney T.; Logan, Kenneth J.; Gillam, Ronald B..
p153-163
Speech-Language Pathologist Job Satisfaction in School Versus Medical Settings.Full Text Available By: Kalkhoff, Nicole L.; Collins, Dana R..
p164-175
Using Norm-Referenced Tests to Determine Severity of Language Impairment in Children: Disconnect Between U.S. Policy Makers and Test Developers.Full Text Available By: Spaulding, Tammie J.; Szulga, Margaret Swartwout; Figueroab, Cecilia.
p176-190
Is There a Cognate Advantage for Typically Developing Spanish-Speaking English-Language Learners? By: Kelley, Alaina; Kohnert, Kathryn.
p191-204
The Narrative Language Performance of Three Types of At-Risk First-Grade Readers. By: Allen, Melissa M.; Ukrainetz, Teresa A.; Carswell, Alisa L..
p205-221
·
Word-Finding Intervention for Children With Specific Language Impairment: A Multiple Single-Case Study. By: Bragard, Anne; Schelstraete, Marie-Anne; Snyers, Perrine; James, Deborah G. H..
p222-232
· Language Use in Social Interactions of School-Age Children With Language Impairments: An Evidence-Based Systematic Review of Treatment. By: Gerber, Sima; Brice, Alejandro; Capone, Nina; Fujiki, Martin; Timler, Geralyn. p235-249
·
Comments (0)
Journal Ranking for Otolaryngology
F1000 » Rankings » Journals: Current »
Otolaryngology
Current F1000 Journal Rankings, published monthly
RANK FFFj JOURNAL ARTICLES EVALUATED | EVALUATIONS
1 33.51 Arch Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg 27 | 28
2 32.61 Laryngoscope 38 | 41
3 30.11 Otol Neurotol 20 | 21
4 28.20 Am J Rhinol Allergy 11 | 11
5 27.44 Otolaryngol Head Neck Surg 17 | 19
6 26.28 Int J Pediatr Otorhinolaryngol 15 | 15
7 25.95 J Voice 11 | 11
8 24.87 J Clin Endocrinol Metab 19 | 22
9 23.46 Head Neck 11 | 11
10 22.00 Arch Facial Plast Surg 4 | 4
11 18.28 Oral Oncol 4 | 4
12 17.31 Ann Otol Rhinol Laryngol 3 | 3
13 16.82 Eur Arch Otorhinolaryngol 5 | 5
14 16.57 Allergy Asthma Proc 2 | 2
15 15.82 J Clin Oncol 7 | 8
16 15.75 Oncogene 6 | 8
17 15.01 Clin Endocrinol (Oxf) 3 | 3
18 14.72 N Engl J Med 4 | 11
19 14.51 Am J Med 3 | 3
20 13.98 J Allergy Clin Immunol 3 | 3
21 13.22 Reprod Health 1 | 1
22 13.19 Cancer Res 5 | 9
23 12.78 Thyroid 2 | 2
24 12.44 Paediatr Anaesth 2 | 2
25 12.44 Anesthesiology 2 | 6
Communication Science News
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Need an appointment?
I would love to help you with your research.
Contact me
940-898-3740 JHarris@twu.edu .
Information Desk.
940-898-3701
Ask-A-Librarian at Reference@twu.edu.

OFFICE HOURS
Monday thorugh Friday
7:30 am - 4:30 pm
Or by appointment
Comments
Please feel free to let me know what you think of these pages by clicking on the Comment section below or by email at JHarris@twu.edu.


Loading...

Loading...
