Database containing medical textbooks. When searching, focus on the book called "QMDT" (Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment), which contains a summary of the disorder, clinical findings, diagnosis, treatment, and outcomes of the disorder.
100+ leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database, self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review.
Featured textbooks include:
Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine
Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment
Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine
Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery
Create a free My Access account while logged in to access content without additional logins or VPN required. My Access also enables creation and saving of practice tests, saving and downloading images.
Database containing a variety of medical reference books. When searching for your disorder, look for the book "Essential Evidence Plus" in your results. It contains background information, screening and prevention, diagnosis, treatment, prognosis, and management of special populations.
Most titles are 25 concurrent users, some titles are limited to 2 concurrent users. If you receive a Turnaway error, please try again later.
Clinical information resource that provides full text access to key medical reference books and textbooks. Includes MedCalc3000 (now EBMcalc), Stedman’s, Nursing Podcasts, Online Review Quizzes, APhA, DrugInfoLine, and more.
Website containing a variety of information about diseases, including: symptoms, diagnosis, treatment, and addition resources. For more technical information, search Google for the professional version of Merck Manual.