To search for books, journal articles and more. If you don't find what you are looking for, I suggest you look at the subject guide for your discipline and there it will list the databases to find article.
Unlimited users. Updated monthly.
Videos work best in Internet Explorer; videos might not play in Chrome or Mozilla Firefox.
The Complete Core Collection is the ultimate general reference resource for researchers at any level. Curated by subject-matter experts to address over 100 topics, the Complete Core Collection provides a launch pad for every lifelong learner. Complete Core Collection offers a growing list of over 1,100 titles to help answer immediate research needs and engage their curiosity.
Content – from major reference works, to multi-volume subject encyclopedias, to field guides, to scholarly handbooks, to animations and countless other award-winning sources – spans across all disciplines with something for libraries of all types.
Also included are nearly 2,000 short reference videos, more than 550,000 high-resolution art images, photographs and maps across all subject areas.
Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users.
800+ full text journals, 1,600 journal indexed, 200+ Reference Books.
Coverage note: A green open lock indicates available access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all content on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users. Updated daily.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Classical Music Reference Library brings together a variety of essential reference materials, spanning the entire history of Western classical music, in a unified online database. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker's Dictionary of Music, Baker's Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker's Student Encyclopedia of Music, which are available for the first time in electronic form.
Coverage dating back to 1970. Unlimited users. Updated quarterly.
Formerly The Music Index Online by Harmonie Park Press, Music Index contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts of articles about music, musicians and the music industry. In addition to journal articles, it provides citations for book reviews, obituaries and news articles.
Most current edition. 5 concurrent users. Updated regularly.
If you receive a turnaway error, please try again later.
The gateway to Grove Music Online, with access to search The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music.
The authoritative resource for music research with over 52,000 articles written by nearly 9,000 scholars charting the diverse history and cultures of music around the globe.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Project MUSE, a non-profit collaboration between libraries and publishers, is an online database of peer-reviewed academic journals and electronic books. Project MUSE provides access to digital humanities and social science content from over 250 university presses and scholarly societies around the world.