Go to Advanced Search
Includes reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Provides information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. Consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including:
Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR)
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials(Central)
Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR)
Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
Scroll to find EBP options:
--Randomized Controlled Trials
--Publication Type -- select appropriate research method
The CINAHL database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Scroll to find EBP options:
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source™ provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more. Abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.
28+ million records in 30+ languages, encompassing the largest biomedical research and clinical health sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical and bioengineering database in any language, with full text scholarly peer-reviewed and some limited popular information from 5,600+ journals, plus full text and peer reviewed books, dissertations, software. Excellent standards of care and evidence-based nursing, some legal case and conference proceedings and other health sciences. 34,000+ records added annually. Medline citations are included and updated daily.
Full-text availability subject to TWU Libraries subscription status. Click the Find It @ TWU button to search the Libraries catalog. Create your own My NCBI account
Select My NCBI
Select NCBI Site Preferences
Under PubMed Preferences, select Outside Tool
Select F and scroll down to select Find It @ TWU
Scroll to the bottom of the page and SAVE
FREE - EBP Databases
These databases contain evidence and are free and open to the public.