500+ Full-text and 9,000+ indexed journals & publications covering benchmarks & best practices, corporate social responsibility, environmental stewardship, federal, state, and local regulations, green issues and initiatives, ISO 14000.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 538,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 5,800 records.
The Natural Science Collection includes the Agri & Env, Bio Science, and Earth, Atmospheric & Aqua Databases and provides full-text titles from around the world including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
For researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Natural Science Collection can also be searched as part of: SciTech Premium Collection
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Containing bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural (USDA) Library, AGRICOLA provides millions of citations relating to the field of agriculture.
Citations are comprised of:
technical reports to support agricultural research
The GeoRef database, established by the American Geosciences Institute (AGI) in 1966, provides access to the most comprehensive geoscience literature of the world. GeoRef contains millions of references to geoscience maps, serial, and non-serial literature. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey. Master's theses and doctoral dissertations from US and Canadian universities are also covered. Coverage for North American resources starts in 1669, whereas worldwide coverage starts in 1933.
Note: Full text for certain publications is subject to market availability.
Keep a list of words/concepts related to your topic. It is important to use various combinations of words when searching a database. Having a list of words will make it easier to come up with different combinations.
Always search in more than one database. Each has a different collection of information.
Always start with a broad or simple search. Slowly add more search words, subject terms, or filters until you have a number of results you like (normally fewer than 100).
If you don't like the results you get, try another search. You may have to try several different searches before you find what you want.