LibGuides: English: Books

Find Books

Search the catalog

WorldCat This link opens in a new window

Information about Interlibrary Loan (borrowing non-TWU items)

TWU does not have your book?

Try these options:

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
find books in libraries all over the world.
TWU Portal login required.

TexShare
Texas residents can access library collections all over the State of Texas.
InterLibrary Loan
Fill out an online form with book citation information, and TWU Libraries staff will handle your request, if available. Textbooks are not available via this service. The book will be mailed to you or you can pick it up at the Library Circulation Desk.

Selected Reference e-Books

Cambridge Handbook of Metaphor and Thought
(netLibrary)
Concise Companion to the Restoration and Eighteenth Century
(Blackwell Reference Online)
Companion to the Eighteenth-Century English Novel and Culture
(Blackwell Reference Online)
Companion to the Regional Literatures of America
(Blackwell Reference Online)
Concise Companion to Postwar American Literature and Culture
(Blackwell Reference Online)
Concise Companion to Twentieth-Century American Poetry
(Blackwell Reference Online)
Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature
(Oxford Reference Online)
Concise Oxford Companion to Classical Literature
(Oxford Reference Online)
Concise Oxford Companion to English Literature
(Oxford Reference Online)
Concise Oxford Dictionary of Literary Terms
(Oxford Reference Online)
Dictionary of Shakespeare
(Oxford Reference Online)
Dictionary of Writers and their Works
(Oxford Reference Online)
Facts on File Companion to World Poetry: 1900 to the Present
(netLibrary)
Hutchinson Dictionary of Spelling
Major 21st-Century Writers
5v., 2005 (Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Oxford Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
(Oxford Reference Online)
Oxford Encyclopedia of American Literature
2003 (Oxford Reference Online)
Oxford Encyclopedia of British Literature
(Oxford Reference Online)
Oxford Encyclopedia of Children's Literature
(Oxford Reference Online)
Shakespeare's Books: A Dictionary of Shakespeare Sources
(Ebrary)
Shakespeare's Legal Language: A Dictionary
(Ebrary)
Shakespeare's Non-Standard English: A Dictionary of His Informal Language
(Ebrary)

Book Reviews: Databases

Book Review Databases

Book Index with Reviews This link opens in a new window
Book Review Digest Plus (H.W. Wilson) This link opens in a new window

Booklist

Books in Print This link opens in a new window
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new window
Choice Reviews Online This link opens in a new window
Library & Information Science Source This link opens in a new window
Library and Information Science Commons This link opens in a new window
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with Full Text (LISTA) This link opens in a new window
New York Times (NYT) (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window