Skip to main content

Denton Library Guide: Garden Level

Children's Collection Information Desk

Children's Collection

Children's Collection Service Desk

Hours
Mon-Fri 7:30am-9pm
Sat-Sun Closed 

Contact Information
Phone 940-898-3497
Librarian Name Jimmie Lyn Harris
Librarian E-Mail Jharris@twu.edu

Inquiries about materials in the Children's Collection or help needed with using the Children's Collection databases should be made at the Children's Collection Information Desk. When the desk is closed, please contact the first floor Information Desk for assistance.

Policy on Children in TWU Libraries

Garden Level

Garden Level and children's collection

Garden Level 

Children's Collection Children's Board Books
Children's Historical Collection Media Collection
Children's Big Books Study Rooms

Maps and Spaces - Garden Level

Garden Level Floor Plan

Click on the map above for a larger view.
Location Finder and Maps

Children's Collection Displays

Children's Collection Displays

Displays in the Children's Collection change monthly. 

Garden Level Collections

The Children's Collection

The Children's Collection Space
The Children's Collection contains the Big Books Collection, Board Books, and the Historical Collection. Materials from the Historical Collection are for library use only. Inquire at the Children's Information Desk to look at this collection. Additional Collections include the Clarabel Tanner Collection of Children's Book Art and the Microfrom Collections.

The Media Collection
The Media Collection is separate from the Children's Collections, but is located in the Children's Collection. The media collection contains 18,000+ audio visual materials including videocassettes, DVD's, Media Kits, audiocassettes, audio CD's, and audio discs (LP's). Some media collection items are available for check out at the Circulation Desk.

Technology

Garden Level Technology