Skip to main content

Writing & Citing: Subject Guides | Librarians

 

Subject Guides

Select a subject from the drop-down box to begin.

 

What is...

...a subject guide?

It is a guide to help with subject-specific research by recommending databases, books, and websites related to a particular subject.

...a subject librarian?

A librarian specialized in doing research in specific subject areas. If you have a question or need research help, contact the librarian assigned to that subject.

 

Subject Librarians

 

Subject Librarian
Art Susan Whitmer (swhitmer@twu.edu)
Biochemistry Suzi Townsdin (stownsdin@twu.edu)
Biology Suzi Townsdin (stownsdin@twu.edu)
Business

Denton: Stephany Compton (scompton@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Chemistry Suzi Townsdin (stownsdin@twu.edu)
Communication Science & Disorders Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)
Computer Science Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Criminal Justice Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Dance Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu
Deaf Education - Denton Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)
Dental Hygiene Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)
Drama & Theater Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Education Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
English Susan Whitmer (swhitmer@twu.edu)
Family Sciences Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Fashion, Costume, & Textiles Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Government & Political Science Susan Whitmer (swhitmer@twu.edu)
Health Care Administration - Houston Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)
Health Studies Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)
Health Systems Management - Dallas Beth Ligeti (fligeti@twu.edu)
History Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Informatics Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Kinesiology & Sports Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Law Woody Evans (kevans@twu.edu)
Library & Information Studies Stephany Compton (scompton@twu.edu)
Mathematics Woody Evans (kevans14@twu.edu)
Multicultural Women's & Gender Studies Jimmie Lyn Harris (jharris@twu.edu)
Music Andy Tucker (stucker@twu.edu)
Nursing

Dallas: Eula Oliphant (eoliphant@twu.edu)

Denton: Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Nutrition & Food Sciences

Denton: Suzi Townsdin (stownsdin@twu.edu)

Houston: Marilyn Goff (mgoff@twu.edu)

Occupational Therapy

Dallas: Mandi Mims (amims@twu.edu)

Denton: Elaine Cox (ecox@twu.edu)

Houston: Ryan Slattery (rslattery@twu.edu)

Philosophy & Religion Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Physical Therapy

Dallas: Mandie Mims (ecox@twu.edu)

Houston: Ryan Slattery (rslattery@twu.edu)

Physics Suzi Townsdin (stownsdin@twu.edu)
Psychology Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Reading Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Sociology & Social Work Annita Owens (aowens@twu.edu)
Speech Pathology Beth Ligeti (fligeti@twu.edu)