Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users. Updated daily.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
Women's Studies provides documentaries and films covering the study of gender, feminism, women’s history, media studies, and politics. Alexander Street's collections address issues of social justice, gender/sexual identity, political activism and are the focus and provide insight into the contributions of women to history, culture, and society.
Provides indexing and abstracts for essential sources including journals, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, reports, theses, dissertations and grey literature.
Indexing and abstracts for more than 630 publications. More than 980,000 records.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
A primary resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history.
Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, this collection seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding about U.S. women’s history generally and at the same time make those insights accessible to teachers and students at universities, colleges, and high schools.
The collection currently includes 124 document projects and archives with more than 5,100 documents and 175,000 pages of additional full-text documents, written by 2,800 primary authors. It also includes book, film, and website reviews, notes from the archives, and teaching tools.
Included with this collection is access to the online version of Notable American Women and the database on Commissions on the Status of Women.
A landmark collection of primary materials. Through the writings of women activists, their personal letters and diaries, and the proceedings of conferences at which pivotal decisions were made, this collection lets you see how women’s social movements shaped much of the events and attitudes that have defined modern life.