Web of Science searches thousands of journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Search articles that have cited a given article.
Updated weekly. Covers more than 12,000 journals in all subject areas. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Choose Search in order to search the database by topic, author journal or address. This search includes articles, reports, books and book reviews and may be searched by keyword (topic searching), author (person searching), institution, or geographical area. Choose Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or work. This search includes the list of references at the end of articles and will allow you to search by the cited author, cited work, cited year or a combination of the three. Choose Advanced Search to combine aspects of the other two searches. The default selection for searching is for all the citation databases and for all years of coverage; both selections can be changed from the main search screen at the time that you select your search.
Selection tool with links to 2.4 million children’s books and media with multiple reviews. Contains lists of national and state award-winning books from 1922 to the present. Reading measurements, ages, lexile, grade reading levels, authors, illustrators and reviews.
3,874 titles and 1,300+ hours of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms. Hundreds of special topics and themes, with videos representing diverse teaching and learning conditions in and outside North America.
1,000 online practice tests and 200 books. Test Preparation tools, skill-building materials, and career resources. Includes GED, ACT, SAT, GMAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, Certifications, Licensing, Health Care, Civil Service, Aptitude tests. TExES PPR, STARR, NCLEX-RN.
1,500+abstracts of journal article, books, book chapters, and dissertations. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences, including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Study and research guides designed specifically for advanced high school students, college students and selected graduate students. They consist of comprehensive, yet concise topic summary articles of about 3,000 words in length written by researchers, scholars and other subject matter experts.
Research Starters-Education is a good resource for background information. Each essay includes a topic overview, keyword lists, viewpoints, suggested reading lists, and more. Check out the selected essays below.