Coverage dates vary. See "more" for details. Unlimited users. Updated daily.
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage note: A "PDF Full Text" or "HTML Full Text" link indicates available full text access. TWU Libraries may not subscribe to all titles on this platform: full access is not guaranteed. If you wish to obtain a copy of something the library does not have access to, please submit an Interlibrary Loan request. Visit this page for more information on how to submit an ILL request.
The CINAHL database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Provides indexing for more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
28+ million records in 30+ languages, encompassing the largest biomedical research and clinical health sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical and bioengineering database in any language, with full text scholarly peer-reviewed and some limited popular information from 5,600+ journals, plus full text and peer reviewed books, dissertations, software. Excellent standards of care and evidence-based nursing, some legal case and conference proceedings and other health sciences. 34,000+ records added annually. Medline citations are included and updated daily.
Full-text availability subject to TWU Libraries subscription status. Click the Find It @ TWU button to search the Libraries catalog. Create your own My NCBI account
Select My NCBI
Select NCBI Site Preferences
Under PubMed Preferences, select Outside Tool
Select F and scroll down to select Find It @ TWU
Scroll to the bottom of the page and SAVE
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Artstor now offers free access to all public collections!
Public collections are created, cataloged and shared on the Artstor platform using our JSTOR Forum tool. These collections range from library special collections, to faculty research, and institutional history and marketing materials. They represent a broad and unique range of content and contributors.