This is the "Art Home" page of the "Art (Visual Arts)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Art (Visual Arts)  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2013 URL: http://libguides.twu.edu/Art Print Guide RSS Updates

Art Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Suggested Databases

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon
    8,500+ full text journals with 7,300 peer-reviewed.
  • Academic Video Online
    20,000+ full video titles; 9,000+ hours of content. Transcripts available.
  • ArtIndex (1 current user)
    600 periodicals; 13,000+ art dissertations; 200,000 art reproductions; yearbooks, museum bulletins, competition and award notices, exhibition listings, interviews and film reviews.
  • Art and Architecture in Video Online
    500+ hours of documentaries and interviews spanning period and region, including coverage of Renaissance, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Modern and Contemporary art. Art history and theory; architectural and graphic design. Transcripts available.
  • CAMIO
    Representing the collections of prominent museums and covering the complete range of expressive forms, Catalog of Art Museum Images Online contains works of art from around the world and highlights the creative output of these cultures from prehistoric to contemporary times.
  • MasterFILE Premier
    1,700 full-text journals, 500 reference books, 164,400+ primary source documents, Image Collection of 592,000+ photos, maps & flags.
  • Oxford Art Online
    Articles and Images in Grove Art Online and Benezit Dictionary of Artists with 170,000 entries.
  • Project Muse
    500+journals from 120 scholarly publishers, covering all fields.
  • More Art (Visual Arts) Databases
 

E Book of the month

Cover Art
David to Delacroix - Dorothy Johnson
ISBN: 9780807834510
Publication Date: 2011-02-14

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip